CROWDFUNDING

To be able to take part in the Pacific Rowing Race 2025, we need an ocean-going rowing boat. Team SWISS RAW has launched a crowdfunding campaign to cover the initial payment on the boat. You can support us under the following link:

Our commitment with oceancare

Plastic pollution in the oceans is a serious environmental problem that is having a global impact on ocean ecosystems. Until the start of the Talisker Whisky Atlantic Challenge 2021, we were only aware of this problem from the media. On our rowing trip, which lasted almost 35 days, we saw heaps of rubbish every day and we realised that we needed to take action. That's why we support OceanCare.


As the SWISS RAW association, we are a non-profit organisation and donate all the proceeds from the 2025 Pacific crossing to OceanCare.

Marine protection at the centre

OceanCare is an international environmental protection organisation with a focus on protecting the oceans and their inhabitants, based in Wädenswil, Canton Zurich. The organisation is committed to various environmental issues in the marine sector. OceanCare's priorities include the fight against plastic pollution in the oceans, underwater noise, deep-sea mining, animal and species protection.

OceanCare is committed to the sustainable use of the oceans and strives to promote policies and behavioural change to protect the health of the oceans. Its work focuses on various levels, from research and environmental education to political lobbying and concrete measures to protect the marine environment.

BECOME PART OF THE ADVENTURE

To finance the project, we are looking for supporters.

CROWDFUNDING

Um am Pazifikruderrennen 2025 teilnehmen zu können, brauchen wir ein ozeantüchtiges Ruderboot. Für die Anzahlung am Boot zu bewältigen hat das Team SWISS RAW ein Crowdfunding gestartet. Unterstützen könnt Ihr uns unter folgendem Link:

Unser Engagement mit oceancare

Die Plastikverschmutzung der Meere ist ein ernsthaftes Umweltproblem, das weltweit Auswirkungen auf die Ökosysteme der Ozeane hat. Bekannt war uns dieses Problem bis vor Rennstart im Rahmen der Talisker Whisky Atlantic Challenge 2021 nur aus den Medien. Auf unserer fast 35 Tagen andauernden Ruderüberfahrt sahen wir täglich haufenweise Abfall und uns wurde bewusst, es benötigt Handlungsbedarf. Darum unterstützen wir OceanCare.


Als Verein SWISS RAW sind wir eine gemeinnützige Organisation und spenden den ganzen Erlös aus der Pazifiküberquerung 2025 an OceanCare.

Meeresschutz im Mittelpunkt

OceanCare ist eine internationale Umweltschutzorganisation mit dem Schwerpunkt auf dem Schutz der Meere und ihrer Bewohner mit Sitz in Wädenswil, Kanton Zürich. Die Organisation setzt sich für verschiedene Umweltthemen im marinen Bereich ein. Schwerpunkte von OceanCare sind unter anderem der Kampf gegen die Plastikverschmutzung der Meere, Unterwasserlärm, Tiefseebergbau, Tier- und Artenschutz.

OceanCare setzt sich für eine nachhaltige Nutzung der Meere ein und bemüht sich, politische Maßnahmen und Verhaltensänderungen zu fördern, um die Gesundheit der Ozeane zu schützen. Ihre Arbeit konzentriert sich auf verschiedene Ebenen, von der Forschung und Umweltbildung bis hin zu politischer Lobbyarbeit und konkreten Massnahmen zum Schutz der Meeresumwelt.

TEIL DES ABENTEUERS WERDEN

Um das Projekt zu finanzieren, werden Unterstützer gesucht.